Customer Reviews for test Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler

test Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler

A targeted treatment that fills the appearance of lines and reduces wrinkles
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
23 out of 32(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Review 1 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromATL, GA
on5/11/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

worth the $40

on5/11/14
Pros: works as promised, easy to apply, doesn't pill or get chalky, corrects my problem area, great value for the price, weightless, non greasy, has an immediate and cumulative effect
My favorite thing about this product is: how well it works
firstly, this is a great value bc i use so little of the product. a dot about the size of the head of a pin is enough for the spots i seek to correct. the effect is instant (i can literally feel it tightening) as well as cumulative, and i've seen a marked change over the course of just 5 days. note: i use the tapping method of application and let it soak in one specific spot. this could account for some of my positive results.
that said, it seems i'm a tad younger than the average reviewer on this particular product (33), and i'm only using it to correct one specific place that isn't a deep-set line. i don't have any wrinkles yet, but as i sleep on my left side every night, one side of my face has a crease between my cheekbone and temple. i wouldn't even mind as much if it were on both sides of my face, but i'm a little self-conscious about it since it sticks out prominently in my mind. in the interest of correcting this, i got a deluxe sample of this wrinkle cream with another purchase. bc i need such a small amount, that sample is enough for about 3 weeks of nightly use if not more. i will definitely be purchasing the full product when my sample is empty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSingapore and India
on1/3/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

on1/3/12
Pros: great texture, long lasting really long., convienient packaging., keeps the eye area supple and light
My favorite thing about this product is: that it works efficiently
so this product is a staple in my bag whether im traveling, going out hiking or just sitting around watching tv with a bag of oily goodness.
i have a couple of lines around my eyes, and invariably they are puffy due to lack of sleep (self proclaimed insomniac).
i have tried a couple of other products to help with the appearance of the skin around my eyes, and either they dont work, or they smell/feel awful. this filler pretty much corrects it for me. it keeps the area well moisturized, it smells of practically nothing, and it lasts for a year at least.
the texture allows one to use this at night, in the day, under makeup even. it does not 'ooze' when you sweat and it does not make your skin feel tight either.
its a perfect size to keep in your bag, to dab on after a long flight, or before a meeting when youve been out with friends all night, or just when youre being a regular couch potato.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCanada
on3/7/11
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Awesome

on3/7/11
Pros: instant results
Cons: packaging is just so blah.
My favorite thing about this product is: Everything!
I bought this product a few weeks ago and actually haven't seen huge results on my anything but my crows feet and lip lines. I wasn't seeing any results on my fine lines under the eyes. I went back to the store to take my aunt, who is 48 (I'm 42) and one of the staff spent time with her and did a demo with this item. She has deep lines around eyes and mouth. The results on her were stunning, we could see the benefits within a few minutes. The deep wrinkles were softer, less pronounced and her mouth area was plump! The staff member told me that the reason I do not see as noticeable of results is due to my lines being fine, not deeply pronounced. He said it works best and is most noticeable with deep lines. Boy, does it ever! So, if you have fine lines/wrinkles, this may not be the best for you, but if you have deep set lines and wrinkles, it's the best thing out there!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBoston, MA
on7/13/11
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

somewhat baffled

on7/13/11
Pros: affordable
Cons: doesn't work!
As a long-time Kiehl's loyalist who has tried dozens of products to reduce the appearance of the laugh lines on either side of my mouth, it seems like a match made in heaven when Kiehl's announced this product.
I've tried fillers from drug stores, department stores, health stores; I've tried fillers that cost $7, and fillers that require a bank loan! However, the results that I always get are the same : NONE.
I follow a very strict facial regimen. I applied this twice a day, as directed. I used this for about 3 months, and I didn't see one bit of difference.
Skip this product and go right for the Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate...THAT works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIL
on1/27/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

I'm a Little Amazed!

on1/27/12
Pros: it takes only a small amount.
My favorite thing about this product is: There has been a fairly rapid change in the depth of my wrinkles.
I've read the mixed reviews for this product but after seeing results from a sample, I decided to try it. I'm a little amazed! After 6 days of use both night and day, I'm seeing a definite "softening" of some deep wrinkles. The two vertical lines between my brows are almost gone, as is the lowest forehead wrinkle. Some of the lines around my mouth are also less visiable.
I use only a small amount, pat it as the directions state, wait a little and follow with make up. I also use the Line Reducing formula at night. I'm not claiming that I look 10 years younger, but I do look better. I will happily continue to use and buy this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromEdmonton, AB
on1/8/11
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Hyaluronic Heaven!

on1/8/11
My favorite thing about this product is: Silicone-Free!
Have used it twice daily for a week already and while I need to use it longer to see major change on deeper forehead wrinkles/expression lines, the fine lines around my mouth and eyes have begun to disappear! First it plumps and "fills in" using Hyaluronic Filling Spheres--same stuff in the Cryste Marine "Ultra Riche" cream-- and then incredible Hyaluronic Acid works over time from the inside out to lessen the depth and appearance of major lines, wrinkles, pores. Kiehl's uses the acid in many products because it works! Comfortable texture, easy to apply using the tube as the applicator, and works amazing with Powerful Strength!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTampa,Florida
on8/31/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

The little tube that got me hooked on Keihls!

on8/31/12
My favorite thing about this product is: Immediate and long term results without the chalky film!
My friend urged me to try this product ( I was hesitant at first). It plumped up the little lines around my eye and lip area immediately.It also had a slight plumping and firming effect on other areas of my facial skin. After a few weeks, I was impressed with the long lasting results. Please note: My past experience with Hyarulonic Acid products left me dissapointed and cynical. Double Strength Deep Wrinkle Filler is very light, odorless and doesn't leave a chalky or sticky film. The price makes it an excellent value as well! This has become a regular beauty staple for me. I remain a loyal customer and a believer in Kiehl's.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromArlington, VA
on10/9/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

I had high hopes...

on10/9/13
I'm just about at the end of the tube and I'm not sure if there has been any noticeable difference when I use it. I have one deepish lip wrinkle that I try to cover up every morning with this treatment and I'm sad to say it just doesn't really work. It fills in the wrinkle ever so slightly but quickly fades away. Every other product that I have of Kiehl's is wonderful so this is surprising to say the least.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWichita, KS
on5/31/11
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

AWESOME

on5/31/11
My favorite thing about this product is: It works
After years of buying products that didn't work I finally found 1 that does. I went in to purchase something else only to have the young girl ask me to sit for just a minute. OMG this product went on and within that minute the deep wrinkles arounf my mouth had either faded or leasoned. 1 week in the deepest frown/laugh line is vanishing. I can't wait to go back and discover more products from this company
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCentral California
on4/14/11
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Good product

on4/14/11
My favorite thing about this product is: texture
I have used this product for about 2 weeks now. I use it on lips, and lines between eyebrows. It works just as they said it would. Noticable difference on deeper wrinkles. It has a very good texture. I apply it before any other products. I let it dry then apply makeup. I'm very happy with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBrooklyn
on9/25/14
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

This one's a flop for me.

on9/25/14
My favorite thing about this product is: None
In short, it's super expensive and I used it religiously and couldn't tell that it did a dang thing. I'm huge Kiehl's lover, so I consider myself unbiased. I usually at least really like if not love new products I try, but this one...meh. The super corrective line reducing serum works much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/25/13
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Did not fill my wrinkles

on3/25/13
used as directed and it simply did not fill my wrinkles. don't know what's double strength about it and it simply doesn't work on deep wrinkles. i was surprised that i saw no effect so spent quite a bit of time reading reviews online about people's use, looking for other tips. would not recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on8/2/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Love it!!

on8/2/12
My favorite thing about this product is: It works!
I've recieved a sample of this product and WOW.. I love it!! I really can see a difference after a couple weeks of using, as well as instant results. It's not perfect, but it really does work great for me. I absolutely love everything thus far that I've bought or sampled from Khiel's.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCalifornia
on6/11/11
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

not sure yet

on6/11/11
after reading the review about the woman who saw instant results in the store I felt I would see immediate results of some sort. I havent seen any results. This is my first day but I was hoping the review I read was accurate. I will give it more time though
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/13/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Works well

on9/13/12
My favorite thing about this product is: Takes a little time off my face
I tried a sample, and I thought that it actually worked well. I was worried it was going to be like caulk or something. I have little laugh lines, and it softened them. The price might feel a little high, but it's not so bad seeing that it actually works.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNJ
on3/19/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Not good for dayware

on3/19/13
Pros: felt nice
Cons: flakes off
I used this for the fine lines around my mouth. It felt great, but after a few hours it started to flake off. I'm not sure if it was the combination with my moisturizer with SPF? I'll look for another product or just age gracefully and keep smiling!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/3/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

not double strength

on10/3/12
I've used several other wrinkle fillers and this performs no better. This does not seem 'double' strength at all. Many others out there that are much less expensive and do just as well! The cream is much too loose and needs to be denser in texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles
on9/13/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Daily reprieve

on9/13/12
Pros: no silicon, no flaking
Cons: you only have until midnight cinderella
Double strength wrinkle filler: smooths and fills lines around eyes, forehead and mouth, does not clog pores; pimples do not make good wrinkle fillers, doesn't crackle off when you smile; not the look I am going for. Use daily for a smooth canvas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBend, OR
on9/14/12
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

My Mom Loves this Stuff!

on9/14/12
My favorite thing about this product is: The anti-aging properties!
Absolutely fabulous! My mom started to use this product a few months ago, and she loves it so much! And I can really see the results! It's as if this product turns back time! It's easy to use, shows great results, and is truly worth the money!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColumbus, OH
on2/1/12
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Decent Wrinkle Filler

on2/1/12
Cons: Expensive, temporary
This cream works great for temporarily filling wrinkles (especially forehead wrinkles typically found on men), but my wrinkles haven't improved after I've used it for three months. I still like using it for its temporary benefits, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.