Customer Reviews for test Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler

test Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler

A targeted treatment that fills the appearance of lines and reduces wrinkles
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
23 out of 32(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Review 1 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBrooklyn
on9/25/14
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

This one's a flop for me.

on9/25/14
My favorite thing about this product is: None
In short, it's super expensive and I used it religiously and couldn't tell that it did a dang thing. I'm huge Kiehl's lover, so I consider myself unbiased. I usually at least really like if not love new products I try, but this one...meh. The super corrective line reducing serum works much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/20/14
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Instant Results!

on5/20/14
My favorite thing about this product is: That is works so quickly and makes the skin around my eyes much smoother and softer looking.
After receiving samples at a Kiehl's store, I purchased this product within two days! Immediate results!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromATL, GA
on5/11/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

worth the $40

on5/11/14
Pros: works as promised, easy to apply, doesn't pill or get chalky, corrects my problem area, great value for the price, weightless, non greasy, has an immediate and cumulative effect
My favorite thing about this product is: how well it works
firstly, this is a great value bc i use so little of the product. a dot about the size of the head of a pin is enough for the spots i seek to correct. the effect is instant (i can literally feel it tightening) as well as cumulative, and i've seen a marked change over the course of just 5 days. note: i use the tapping method of application and let it soak in one specific spot. this could account for some of my positive results.
that said, it seems i'm a tad younger than the average reviewer on this particular product (33), and i'm only using it to correct one specific place that isn't a deep-set line. i don't have any wrinkles yet, but as i sleep on my left side every night, one side of my face has a crease between my cheekbone and temple. i wouldn't even mind as much if it were on both sides of my face, but i'm a little self-conscious about it since it sticks out prominently in my mind. in the interest of correcting this, i got a deluxe sample of this wrinkle cream with another purchase. bc i need such a small amount, that sample is enough for about 3 weeks of nightly use if not more. i will definitely be purchasing the full product when my sample is empty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromArlington, VA
on10/9/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

I had high hopes...

on10/9/13
I'm just about at the end of the tube and I'm not sure if there has been any noticeable difference when I use it. I have one deepish lip wrinkle that I try to cover up every morning with this treatment and I'm sad to say it just doesn't really work. It fills in the wrinkle ever so slightly but quickly fades away. Every other product that I have of Kiehl's is wonderful so this is surprising to say the least.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/30/13

No Effect

on9/30/13
Used as directed but saw no improvement to my fine lines and laughter lines at all. One of the few Kiehl's products which I think don't work.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/25/13
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Did not fill my wrinkles

on3/25/13
used as directed and it simply did not fill my wrinkles. don't know what's double strength about it and it simply doesn't work on deep wrinkles. i was surprised that i saw no effect so spent quite a bit of time reading reviews online about people's use, looking for other tips. would not recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNJ
on3/19/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Not good for dayware

on3/19/13
Pros: felt nice
Cons: flakes off
I used this for the fine lines around my mouth. It felt great, but after a few hours it started to flake off. I'm not sure if it was the combination with my moisturizer with SPF? I'll look for another product or just age gracefully and keep smiling!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/3/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

not double strength

on10/3/12
I've used several other wrinkle fillers and this performs no better. This does not seem 'double' strength at all. Many others out there that are much less expensive and do just as well! The cream is much too loose and needs to be denser in texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBend, OR
on9/14/12
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

My Mom Loves this Stuff!

on9/14/12
My favorite thing about this product is: The anti-aging properties!
Absolutely fabulous! My mom started to use this product a few months ago, and she loves it so much! And I can really see the results! It's as if this product turns back time! It's easy to use, shows great results, and is truly worth the money!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles
on9/13/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Daily reprieve

on9/13/12
Pros: no silicon, no flaking
Cons: you only have until midnight cinderella
Double strength wrinkle filler: smooths and fills lines around eyes, forehead and mouth, does not clog pores; pimples do not make good wrinkle fillers, doesn't crackle off when you smile; not the look I am going for. Use daily for a smooth canvas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/13/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Works well

on9/13/12
My favorite thing about this product is: Takes a little time off my face
I tried a sample, and I thought that it actually worked well. I was worried it was going to be like caulk or something. I have little laugh lines, and it softened them. The price might feel a little high, but it's not so bad seeing that it actually works.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCalifornia
on9/13/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Temporary line eraser

on9/13/12
Pros: temporary benefits in reducing lines, great under make-up
Cons: no long-term benefits but the short-term are good
My favorite thing about this product is: Temporary reduction in line appearance
The product softens lines for a daily "uplift" that lasts for hours. Can't say I've seen an overall improvement in smile lines, but do see interim results for several hours after using this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/13/12

What an amazing product!

on9/13/12
This is a miracle product, but needs to be used with the powerful-strength line-reducing concentrate. The only challenge is that you have to use a good amount each time and leave it on for about 30 seconds before you rub it in.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLas Vegas, Nv
on9/5/12
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Great Filler

on9/5/12
Pros: Easy To Use, nice texture, anti-aging ingredients
My favorite thing about this product is: that is works!
I've been using this product for over two years and have seen noticeable improvement in my fine lines and even in my deep forehead crease. This is one of those products I can't do without!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromChicago, IL
on9/1/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Mom seems to love it

on9/1/12
I gave my sample of this to my mom a couple months back and last time I went to visit, I saw she'd bought the fullsize bottle. She said it's working great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTampa,Florida
on8/31/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

The little tube that got me hooked on Keihls!

on8/31/12
My favorite thing about this product is: Immediate and long term results without the chalky film!
My friend urged me to try this product ( I was hesitant at first). It plumped up the little lines around my eye and lip area immediately.It also had a slight plumping and firming effect on other areas of my facial skin. After a few weeks, I was impressed with the long lasting results. Please note: My past experience with Hyarulonic Acid products left me dissapointed and cynical. Double Strength Deep Wrinkle Filler is very light, odorless and doesn't leave a chalky or sticky film. The price makes it an excellent value as well! This has become a regular beauty staple for me. I remain a loyal customer and a believer in Kiehl's.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on8/2/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Love it!!

on8/2/12
My favorite thing about this product is: It works!
I've recieved a sample of this product and WOW.. I love it!! I really can see a difference after a couple weeks of using, as well as instant results. It's not perfect, but it really does work great for me. I absolutely love everything thus far that I've bought or sampled from Khiel's.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColumbia, IL
on6/7/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

It really works!

on6/7/12
The Double Strength Deep Wrinkle Filler really works. If you want to minimize frown lines or lines in your forehead you should give this a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCt.
on3/10/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

not effective

on3/10/12
Cons: expensive with no results
My favorite thing about this product is: nice texture.
I have seen no benefit from this product. Even the tiniest of lines show no change. I thought that it might take a while so I am on my second tube of this product but still no result.
Makes me wonder about all the other glowing reports.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Strength Visible Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColumbus, OH
on2/1/12
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Decent Wrinkle Filler

on2/1/12
Cons: Expensive, temporary
This cream works great for temporarily filling wrinkles (especially forehead wrinkles typically found on men), but my wrinkles haven't improved after I've used it for three months. I still like using it for its temporary benefits, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.