Customer Reviews for test Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum

test Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum

An organic serum that repairs skin’s tone, texture, and elasticity
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Review 1 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles
on10/6/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

love it

on10/6/13
My favorite thing about this product is: how it makes my skin feel and look
I just started using this and I love it. I dont even know why but I get excited to put it on. It absorbs immediately and makes my face feel fresh and nourished. Its hard to measure how effective it is, I use Kiehls spot corrector and midnight recovery at night and that makes my skin look and feel great and I am thrilled with my skin these days (finally, thousands of dollars on endless products and spa appointments later) just because Im not conducting a scientific study or anything, with mirrors and lights and photos. But my skin looks and feels refreshed after I put it on and something in me keeps wanting to. I can only say I ever felt that way about skinceuticals but these products are natural and more affordable then that which makes me adore them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/6/13
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Really works!

on10/6/13
Pros: works like a charm!
Cons: price is a little high
This product simply does what it says. I had red blotches on my skin, but with continued use of this serum there is almost no red patches left!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/30/13

Suitable for Younger Skin

on9/30/13
I used a few bottles of this (about a year in total) when it was launched. I wasn't 30 then and the serum was good enough for fighting the very early signs of aging or the stress that my skin suffered through the days. But the effect wore off or age just caught up with me, and the serum didn't cut it anymore. I think it's a good serum for younger skin, esp. oily skin, as the texture is very light.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew Orleans, LA
on7/2/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

great serum to layer under

on7/2/13
I am using this once a night for about 3 weeks. I wake up with SUPER soft skin. I definitely notice a change in texture, skin tone is kind of a maybe. Perhaps with longer use.
The first few pumps were really watery for me... and now it's thicker, more serum like.
Smells DIVINE btw.
I do notice a little tightness immediately after applying so I do recommend a night cream as a moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/1/13
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

LOVE the Acai line of products

on5/1/13
My favorite thing about this product is: The Fragrance and the results
I use all of the Acai product line and I just love them. From the Foaming Facial Wash to the Toning Mist and the Damage Fighting Serum. If you're into Aromatherapy the Acai line has such a wonderful fragrance and the Foaming Facial Wash just makes my skin glow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/13/12

Amazing product!

on9/13/12
This is a great product and I can definitely see results after using it for a few months. I just think it is a bit pricey and that is the only thing that deters me from continuing with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromItaly
on9/12/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

a brand new complexion!

on9/12/12
My favorite thing about this product is: consistency and complexion result
This repair serum is something magical! I am usually very picky on beauty products, always looking for the best solution for my skin. After a thin layer of the Açaí Damage Repairing Serum on my face, I have immediately noticed my complexion turning into a brighter and more even one, it felt like a fairy charm! Definitely worth the money, there's no reason to spend less, not gaining the speechless result that the Açaí Serum gives you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPhoenix, AZ
on9/10/12
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

good post-sun anti-oxidant treatment

on9/10/12
This serum is effective in improving skin texture and evenness after extensive sun exposure. I have used it nightly during and immediately following several beach vacations, ensuring that my face looks normal, not sun-parched.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/31/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Love this!

on5/31/12
I really think this makes my skin feel amazing. I've been using it for months and I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/24/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Good Product for Problem Skin

on5/24/12
I have used this every morning for about a year. I mostly choose to use this instead of moisturizer since I have very sensitive, combination skin, and break out easily. I like to use this along with a moisturizing toner and find it to be an ideal weight for my skin. I had very dark sunspots on my face and have noticed that they are lighter (not gone) but noticeably lighter. I also put this on my skin if I get a sunburn and it really, really helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA
on2/15/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Visible Difference

on2/15/12
My favorite thing about this product is: I can use it year round and just change the moisturizer I use.
Its definitely not a moisturizer but during the summer I use only this unless I need SPF. I love the way my skin feels and notice a better texture to my skin. One of my best friends (a male) asked what I had done to get my skin so smooth about a month after using this. My husband noticed too and uses it. He has a tiny age spot near his eye and it quickly fades when he actually uses it. He doesn't mind using it and he hates having anything on his face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromstafford, VA
on9/10/11
Age: 25-34
Gender: female

nice product but pricey

on9/10/11
Pros: fast absorption, lightweight
Cons: price
My favorite thing about this product is: lightweight
I have the combination to oily skin type, and I find this serum is super lightweight but yet very moisturizeng. It has a herbal smell which I like, feels natural. The pump design is very convenient and hygienic. It absorbs very fast, I find my skin smooth and radiant the next morning.
There's only one thing I'm not very happy about this product. It runs out very quickly, it requires more amount for each use than other moisturizer or serum. Thus it could be very pricey to continue to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCamarillo, CA
on11/30/10
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

A New Steady

on11/30/10
This serum has helped to even out my skin tone and firm my skin without feeling like I have a skin tightening masque on. It is easily absorbed and on those days when my skin doesn't seem to require additional moisturizer, it seems to do the job of both. I wish it has SPF.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromatlanta, ga
on10/22/10
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

make my skin very dry

on10/22/10
It makes my skin very dry every time I put it on. When I tried it in store on my hand, it felt so good, but when I put on my face before bed time, it feels like glue on my face and very dry, the acai moisturizer is dry too. If you have oily skin, it's fine. NOT for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLA,CA
on10/12/10
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Great for maintanance!

on10/12/10
My favorite thing about this product is: It works!
I am very afraid of the sun and can not live with out this product it's my insurance policy againts sun damage. Ever since I began using this product right away I saw improvements: My skin looked my even, brighter, and even cleaner! I started using it 5x a week, now I only use 3x a week for maintanance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Açaí Damage-Fighting Serum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5