Customer Reviews for test Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kiehls.

test Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer

An antioxidant-enriched, non-greasy, organic moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Review 21 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/5/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

great everyday moisturizer

on9/5/12
LOVE this stuff! It's perfect for my combination skin, and the bottle looks small, but it lasts a long time.
Review 22 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA
on9/5/12
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Love the light fresh smell

on9/5/12
Pros: a little goes a long way.
My favorite thing about this product is: the scent - subtle but fruity.
I like to rotate Kiehl's moisturizers because I cannot choose from my many favorites. This product is definitely one of my favorites due to its light, smooth texture and its subtle fragrance. I tend to chose unscented products that I apply on my face, but this one smells and feels great!
Review 23 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBaltimore
on9/7/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Acai bandwagon!

on9/7/12
So I decided to jump on the acai bandwagon awhile ago and try this moristurizer. I think I've tried a good bit of moisturizers and find this one to be good. I am not a fan of the moisturizers that leave you feeling oily or shiny! I used this at night and more for my eyes. I did notice results along with other Kiehl's products. The bottle lasted awhile and I'd recommed you try it.
Review 24 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBend, OR
on9/12/12
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Great Moisturizer!

on9/12/12
My favorite thing about this product is: Great formula
This moisturizer has one of my favorite ingredients of all time, acai! It really does give my skin a great softness, and the scent is quite subtle! Sublime!
Review 25 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/13/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Refresher

on9/13/12
Pros: refreshed look, non greasy, lasts a while
My favorite thing about this product is: Effect
I love this moisturizer! After showering I use the acai spray and follow it with the moisturizer (after the spray dries). It brings a shine and refreshed look to my face every time. I'm 28 but work full-time and have a busy school schedule... using Kiehl's products has kept my body feeling and looking young. Definitely a recommended product in my book!
Review 26 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/13/12

This product is fantastic

on9/13/12
This used to be my everyday moisturizer until I needed something a bit more moisturizing. Great smell, great texture. goes on easy and is a great value.
Review 27 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVienna, Austria
on11/4/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Packaging is frustrating

on11/4/12
Pros: super product
Cons: frustrating bottle
I love the product - I use the complete series; but the packaging should be changed. Moisturiser is so thick, that after being half way through the bottle the pump does not work anmore. I cut it open and refilled it into a plastic box, to be able to really use all of the product.
Review 28 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromChicago, IL
on11/24/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Good product/Poor packaging

on11/24/12
I was very excited when Kiehl's launched this product, as I was already a huge fan of the Acai face wash. While I do like the quality of this moisturizer, I find it more than a little disappointing that the bottle broke halfway through the life of the product. I assume that part of the cost goes to packaging, so I'll try something else until the packaging for this moisturizer gets an update.
Review 29 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBrooklyn
on2/1/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

LOVE.

on2/1/13
Pros: Immediate Results
Cons: small bottle
I've been using Kiehl's Ultra Facial Moisturizer for about 25 years, and keep coming back to it despite flirtations with La Mer and other products. But, until the Acai damage-correcting moisturizer, nothing else has become a permanent part of my routine.
I'm 43 with fairly young skin (I'm often mistaken for several years younger - due at least in part, I'm sure, to Kiehl's!), but the beginnings of wrinkles and dark spots, and I really see a difference with the Acai. My skin looks fresher, wrinkles fade, I look smoother. I love the matte texture, too; it's not oily at all.
It's not quite moist enough for me to use on its own every day, and so I alternate with the Ultra Facial, but I absolutely love it, and the fact that I see immediate impact.
Not crazy about the packaging, though, and wish it came in a larger bottle.
Review 30 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNJ
on8/19/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Terrible smell

on8/19/13
Cons: bad smell, Too Thick
My favorite thing about this product is: None
Seems the reviews were all good, I personally just cannot tolerate the smell, the whole Acai serial smells so bad that I even forced myself to keep using it just don't want to waste it. Finally throw away half bottle, I'm done with Acai, can't tell if the moisturizer really works as it claims, the texture is thick and hard to apply.
I like most of Kiehl's toner and the avocado eye cream, tried most of their moisturizers, like none of them.
Review 31 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/1/13
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Best Moisturizer Ever

on10/1/13
Pros: effective, long-lasting, great feel, nice scent
So my skin is usually pretty sensitive and unpredictable. If I go for more than a few hours without washing my face, my face will get oily. When I get out of a hot shower, my skin will dry out like crazy. I've tried a bunch of moisturizers in the past to help me deal with my unfortunate skin patterns, but this moisturizer really hit the nail on the head. It keeps my face moisturized and it doesn't cause breakouts. This, along with some other facial products, are the keys to me looking half-decent lol.
Review 32 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMilwaukee, WI
on10/6/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

So sad to see this go!

on10/6/13
Pros: lightweight, not oily
I have stood by this moisturizer as my everyday (and sometimes evening) go to for years, and I just found out that it's being discontinued!
Review 33 for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromFlorida
on10/24/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Amazing results

on10/24/13
My favorite thing about this product is: actually does what the label claims it will do.
Living in Florida, it's impossible to avoid some sun damage. This moisturizer is about all I wear most days and even at the ripe old age of 63, I get compliments about my skin all the time and usually don't even bother with make-up. I have to give the credit to Acai and am distraught to hear it that it sounds like it has been discontinued! If I'd known, I would have stocked up!! Please reconsider, Kiehls!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Açaí Damage-Correcting Moisturizer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-34 of 34