Customer Reviews for test Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream

test Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream

A skin fortifying anti-wrinkle cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
25 out of 33(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Review 1 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/16/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Bring Back the Abyssine Cream, Please.

on9/16/13
I used Abyssine cream for years and loved it. I don't like the texture of this replacement. It feels heavier. It doesn't absorb as well. I also don't like the scent; it isn't a heavy scent (it is Kiehl's), but there is enough of a faint odor to be disturbing. I really can't tell what effect it has on my skin as I haven't been able to do a test against the old Abyssine cream. My skin doesn't look markedly better or worse. But it doesn't feel very good. Please bring back the old formulation. By the way, the new eye cream which replaced the Abyssine eye cream does seem to be just fine. It's this product that, like New Coke, needs to give way for the better, older model.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/27/13
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

It Works!

on10/27/13
Pros: a little goes a long way
Cons: Expensive
My favorite thing about this product is: It makes my skin look smooth and radient
I like to experiment with new products so when I purchased a hair product from Kiehl's I decided, on a whim, to try this cream. It was expensive so I used it sparingly, morning and night. By the third day I noticed a difference in my skin. About a week later I ran into a friend outside in bright daylight and she paused and told me that my skin was looking good. I am 68 years old with a "chicken-skin" next and even this is going away! I am thrilled and think my experimenting days are over. It is wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/27/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

bring back abyssine

on9/27/13
not that it doesn't appear to work but i just miss abyssine so much. the texture is slightly gritty. only writing this review so i can add to the voices that want abyssine back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHouston, Texas
on3/12/14
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Husband Noticed

on3/12/14
I am a 67 year old Grandmother who has been married since 1971. Started using this product, but was not sure if it would really make a difference. Well -- it must be working because after two weeks my husband commented that my skin was really looking good -- very refreshed and has a better texture. He never has said ANYTHING before. It must be working.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
on4/26/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

FAB!!!

on4/26/13
Pros: moisturizing, nice texture, effective
My favorite thing about this product is: effective!
This was my first Kiehl's purchase. A coworker gave me a deluxe sample. 2 uses and I was hooked!!! fast absorbing, enough moisture to last all day long, and my skin is so smooth and refreshed!! I look less haggard in the morning since I starting using this a month ago. Fine lines around eyes appear soft focused. Yes I use this up to my eyes with no irritation whatsoever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/6/13
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Really Delivers

on10/6/13
I have been using this cream at night for 3 months. I have noticed a marked improvement in my skin. It looks firmer, brighter, less wrinkled. I am 49 and I have taken fairly good care of my skin but the Kiehl's products really have improved my overall skin and complexion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles, CA
on3/2/14
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream

on3/2/14
Pros: the visible great effect.
My favorite thing about this product is: Texture and ingredients
This is a great product ! I first put on Clearly Corrective Dark Spot serum, then Clarity Activating Toner. They work so well together. Next I dab on Powerful Line Reducing concentrate ending with Powerful (it is) Wrinkle Reducing Cream adding a bit of Deep Moisture Clarifying Cream. Finish off with Line Reducing Eye concentrate and Rosa Arctica Eye cream. When I ran out of this cream, I noticed a big change. My skin was hungry for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream. As soon as I began including it again in my regimen, the results were very noticeable. I've been using Kiehls products since I was 22 and now at 62 my friends are still saying "Film star gorgeous you are mate". Not a face lift yet ! The key to using Kiehls products is consistency. Morning, day and evening use on a regular basis is what it takes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York
on1/31/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

This is it!

on1/31/14
The cold winds in NYC made my skin dry and was looking for something to add to my daily facial care.
I usually use ultra facial moisturizer but it was not enough. I am Asian, have combination skin and it is sensitive around eye area. I needed something to replace my moisturizer after ultra facial toner.
I gave this product a try and just one day-- my skin got really smooth, no sign of dryness! It also is very moisturizing but never leave skin looking oily. There were fine lines on eyes and cheeks area, but it disappeared in two days. Friends say my face got clear and fresh. I really love this product.
If you use facial moisturizer/cream and think you need to add something more for winter dryness, you should try it, works for wrinkles and I am happy to smile without worrying about lines :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAkron, Ohio
on12/26/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

BEST STUFF EVER!!!!!!

on12/26/13
Pros: fabulous
Cons: none
Ive tried multiple wrinkle creams only to be disapointed. I noticed a HUGE difference in my skin on the 3rd day. I got a sample to try and was so glad I did because now I cant live without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromQueens, NY
on4/26/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

I wanted to like this!

on4/26/13
Pros: light scent
My favorite thing about this product is: light scent
I was very excited to try this product but after using it for about a good month I didn't see a big difference in my skin. There are other moisturizers out there that are way better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLawrence, Kansas
on6/12/14
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Excellent Products

on6/12/14
Pros: silky smooth cream., relatively quick results.
I am quite happy I decided to try Kiehl's Wrinkle Reducing Cream. I am 67 and have been quite lucky over the years with having minimal wrinkles. Now that I am in my late 60s a few wrinkles are beginning to become more obvious. After a week of using Kiehl's Eye Cream and Wrinkle Reducing Cream I was able to see a noticeable difference. Then after two weeks I was even more pleased to see those lines disappearing! These two products are great and I do plan to continue using them and making them a permanent part of my skin care program. It is rather fun that my maiden name was Kiehl and I see my name on my skin care products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAtlanta, GA
on2/15/14
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

TRULY A MIRACLE CREAM

on2/15/14
Pros: fine lines diminish, smooths, smell, texture, firms, hydrates
Cons: n o n e !!!!!!!!
My favorite thing about this product is: EVERYTHING
This is one of the best facial products I have ever used in my LIFE! I have combination skin.. It's normal to dry in Winter and semi-oily and dry in the Summer. As I have gotten older, i noticed more small lines and less oily skin but more dry.. ESPECIALLY on my chin, lip area. This product not only feels amazing, but it actually works...... I use it just in the morning. It sinks right into my skin but it also combats that awful dry feeling. My fine lines are FAR less noticeable. People do NOT think I am 38..It's insane. I wish K's made a body cream of this in a HUGE TUBE!!! It's just the best product ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/3/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

preventative care

on10/3/13
Pros: lasts a long time
Cons: little expensive
My favorite thing about this product is: It feels like its doing its job. I wake up with my eyes feeling moisturized.
I was looking for a preventative wrinkle cream for my eyes as I'm *cough aging. I wear sunscreen, but know the eyes are so important. So I bought this cream hoping to keep my skin bright, but mostly tight around my eyes. I must say ... I've loved it. When I wash my face in the morning I can tell the cream has lasted because I can feel it and my skin feels moisturized. I'm very happy with this product. Keihl's has proved themselves to me, which has me coming back instead of looking for something different after I've runout.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY, USA
on5/25/14
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Really Good Product

on5/25/14
My favorite thing about this product is: Rich but not oily
I just started using it and to be honest there s nothing I don't like about this cream. Rich but not oily, makes my skin very moist and glowing. I will try all of their products but I will definitely keep this as a back up plan.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromArlington, VA, USA
on10/6/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Good product

on10/6/13
Overall a good product. I have only sampled this but so far it has been great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/1/13
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Using as an eye cream

on10/1/13
My favorite thing about this product is: creaminess
I use this cream as an under (and all around) eye cream.
I love the consistency.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOhio
on9/29/13
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Love it

on9/29/13
My favorite thing about this product is: It works!
I used the sample jar first and loved it. It feels great and works!! So now I have a full size jar and will be faithful in using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRotterdam the netherlands
on5/23/14
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Great for summer!

on5/23/14
My favorite thing about this product is: Lightweight, really works!
While I personally need a richer, thicker cream during colder months, this is ideal for warm or humid months - so glad you introduced this! You just need a little bit, and the lightweight texture sinks in to the skin quickly.
The funny and unexpected benefit is that my NECK looks better after using this! I do use this over your Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate, so maybe it makes sense that the little puckery stuff on my neck looks smooth and - let's face it, it's important - younger.
This is the cream I'm recommending to my younger friends, too...would benefit someone in their 30's.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/21/13

I miss the original Abyssine cream!!

on3/21/13
I was a bit saddened to see the disctontinue of the orginal abyssine cream simply because I loved it so much after years of trying to find the right cream for my face. My skin felt hydrated, well balanced and even looked brighter and younger. I was reluctant to buy the new copper version because I wondered if it would be too different. Personally, it is a little too different. I find it sits more on the skins surface and isn't as absorbant as the original. As a reult, it leaves my skin feeling more greasy, filmy, and oily. I love a lot of your products (especially the midnight concentrate) but i'm not a huge fan of the new copper abyssine version! Please bring back the original :)
Sincerely,
Keihl's fan
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NWUser
Posted 7/23/13
I agree. My face is so oily I'm reluctant to use the brush to put my on powder. It's too rich for my skin. I plan on returning it but don't know which new moisturizer to purchase.
Bring back Abyssine w/ SPF.
Customer Avatar
canon902
Posted 5/28/13
I completely agree! I really do not like the new stuff either.....it doesn't soak in like the original cream and now it feels like i really am putting sunscreen on my face. it's thicker and my skin doesn't feel as fresh.
i would love for them to bring back the original as well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/19/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Not a good replacement for discontinued Abyssine cream

on3/19/13
This is a poor substitute for Abyssine Cream. It drags when you apply it and leaves your skin dry and a bad base for make-up. Perhaps it is a good product for younger women but no replacement for older gals like me who used Abyssine for years and years.
I am a decades long Kiehls customer and hope you either restock Abyssine or come up with a more appropriate replacement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LittleB
Posted 6/11/13
Totally agree with this and other reviews that wish Kiehl's would bring back Abyssine. Used it for years and really miss it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)