Customer Reviews for test Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser

test Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser

An effective, oil-free, non-drying acne cleanser
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
77 out of 82(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNashville, TN
on9/5/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Solid Performance

on9/5/12
My favorite thing about this product is: The clean feeling.
I've been using this for years. I use it every morning. It's eucalyptus aroma really helps wake me up and I let it set on my face for an extra few seconds before washing it off so it gives me a light tingle -- very refreshing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPrinceton, NJ
on8/2/14
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

TEST iPad Air

on8/2/14
Pros: effective
Cons: Expensive
My favorite thing about this product is: Works within days
Very good
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on7/18/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

The cleanser that finally worked for me- no more cystic acne!

on7/18/14
Pros: it works, feels refreshing, helps with cystic acne
I love this cleanser. It feels and smells like it is REALLY working. It doesn't dry out my skin and, best of all, after 30 years of fighting cystic acne, I haven't had a "big, hard. bump" in about six months!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromATL, GA
on7/13/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

bought this for my spouse and ended up loving it myself

on7/13/14
Pros: works as promised, works quickly, is a multi-use product useful in any skin regime, has immediate and long-term effects, cleans and shrinks pores, tightens skin, smells wonderful, honestly i can't say enough just buy it lol
My favorite thing about this product is: its efficacy
i bought this for my spouse after some research on cleansers for oily, acne-prone skin. since i am already a kiehl's fan, we decided to give this a go. not only does it work wonders for people with oily skin and/or acne, but i also use it on my extremely-dry-though-not-blemish-prone skin to great effect. blue herbal gel cleanser has a myriad of uses, from overnight blemish treatment to daily cleanser to skin clarifier, and more.
when i get a particularly big or stubborn zit, i treat it with a few dots of this cleanser patted straight onto the blemish. in the morning, the pimple is gone and the redness where it was is also non-existent. i also use it occasionally -- once or twice per month at most -- to clarify my skin and deep clean my pores when my i feel my face is a little product exhausted, as well as those times where i get post-waxing bumps on my lip or chin
for both myself and everyone else i've seen use it (i make everyone try it lol), it has the immediate effect of tightening the pores and brightening the complexion. the ginger and cinnamon bark really help with circulation to the skin's surface, and even though it's got some tingle to it, it doesn't increase the redness in my already ruddy skin. after prolonged use, these effects have started to become permanent and i expect in another month or two of use, my skin will be even tighter and clearer than it is now.
my skin is very very dry -- for reference, before i started using a japanese hyaluronic acid product called hada labo, i had psoriasis over about 40% of my face and was flaky most everywhere else; the psoriasis and flakiness is gone, but my skin still needs an extreme amount of moisturizing. so although this product is not drying in the traditional sense where my skin feels parched or peely, i do find i need to layer on a little extra moisture when i use this as a full-on face wash.
long story short, blue herbal gel cleanser is a multi-use product with high efficacy in all the capacities i've tried it or seen it tried. i even use it on any little rash / bump / bug bite that shows up elsewhere on my skin. it's definitely worth the $20 price, whether you plan on using it daily or just occasionally. i've happily found it also doesn't take much of this cleanser to get the job done even when washing my whole face... we've had it for a month now and haven't even used down to the top of the label. i've already recommended this to many people and i will continue to do so.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on6/23/14
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Best Cleanser

on6/23/14
My favorite thing about this product is: Cooling
I have used every cleanser to combat my adult acne...from expensive department store brands to over the counter types. I actually have done research to find the most effective cleanser for my oily, acne prone, and slightly aging skin. I read other reviews about the Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser and had to try it. I am so glad I did as it did everything it promised...It is clearing up my pimples without drying me out and feels tingly after washing my face. I LOVE it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSanta Fe, NM
on6/19/14
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

awesome cleanser

on6/19/14
My favorite thing about this product is: really cleans
This cleanser is awesome! You can really tell it takes off all the dirt and help with blemishes. All the blue herbal stuff is awesome
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on6/15/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Best Ever

on6/15/14
My favorite thing about this product is: The smell, and that it works!
I've suffered from acne since I was a teenager and I'm 27. I've used expensive systems like Proactiv and Clinique as well as the whole gamut of grocery store products. After wasting so much money trying to get my skin clear, (including microdermabrasion and chemical peels) I did some research and purchased this and the moisturizer. I started noticing a difference after ONE week. I'm two weeks in and my husband mentioned that he's never seen my skin clearer. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a solution that works. I'm so happy I finally did!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/25/14
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Excellent product!!

on5/25/14
I've tried several Kiehl's cleanser and this one is the best. It's very effective in cleaning skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/25/14
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

This cleanser is so so.

on5/25/14
I think this cleanser is suitable to use at summer, but I think it compare to the product I used, my skin does not feel dry, but I think it is a little expensive, after I tried it, I think this one is so so
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY
on5/8/14
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Love This

on5/8/14
My favorite thing about this product is: tightening sensation
This product is amazing. Whenever my face is getting too oily, and I can tell that I'm breaking out, I use this cleanser (with my Clarisonic) and my acne literally disappears within a couple of days. Also, it leaves a great, cooling sensation on my face afterwards. My skin feels tight (but not too tight). A really great, specialized cleanser.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/26/14
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Refreshing

on3/26/14
Pros: great for oily/normal skin, last a long time, affective
My favorite thing about this product is: Not overly drying
I have been using the blue herbal gel cleanser for 2 months and I love it. I love the fresh, cooling menthol effect you get after you use this cleanser. I use it every morning and night. This product has really helped my skin, my skin feels smoother, brighter, and less oily. This cleanser is helping clear blemishes while not over drying. The consistency is a bit too watery but you only need a small amount. Don't give up on the product if you are not seeing results right away, everyone has different skin but this product really works.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/9/14

on3/9/14
This is the only product thus far that has really cleared up my acne. Use it with the matching toner and it's the best. My skin cleared up in two weeks. The only problem is that it can be super drying since i have dry skin, so I have to make sure to apply moisturizer directly after cleansing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTucson, AZ
on1/11/14
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Fresh feeling

on1/11/14
Leaving me clean, fresh cleaning without drying. I use it with Clarisonic = pore cleaned + fresh + cooling affect <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/1/13

Musky

on12/1/13
I wasn't a fan of the scent., it was musky and resembled a menthol field of flowers. The wash itself did have a nice texture and foam.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/6/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Best Cleanser I Have Used in 15 Years

on10/6/13
My favorite thing about this product is: It prevents breakouts!
I so wish I had found this cleanser sooner! I have always had oily, acne prone skin and I have tried every cleanser out there - prescription, proactiv, all your usual over the counter washes... I have been using the Blue Herbal Gel for 2 weeks and my skin is noticeably smoother, brighter, cleaner, less oily and I have had only 1 small pimple. You really have to work it into a lather in your hands first because it is pretty runny. The smell is nice and refreshing. My skin is a little tight right after washing, but not dry. I used to cringe a bit when I saw my skin up close in a mirror... Not anymore! It looks great and I never thought I'd find something that works this well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCA
on10/6/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

The best cleanser

on10/6/13
I felt it is the best cleanser ever. My husband and I both love it, and we recommend it!!!!!! Try it!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles, CA
on10/2/13
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Great facewash for oily skin

on10/2/13
Love this facewash. After using neutrogena, dermatologist brands, clean and clear, and countless facewashes over the years, I have been using this one for around 6 months and it is awesome. Great minty feeling when you use it, it clears your skin if you're blemish prone.. nothing but good things to say about this cleanser. It also lasts forever! It's more on the liquid-y side so you don't need to use a ton.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/1/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Tingly feeling

on10/1/13
Pros: fresh feeling, post tingly sensation
This is the best product to use when I'm breaking out, it really does what it says: effective, oil-free, non-drying acne cleanser. I highly recommend this product to my friends that break out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/1/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female

Works on my sensitive skin

on10/1/13
I've been using Neutrogena's acne cleanser for years even though I don't really have acne. I'll get an occasional blemish, but mostly I use it because everytime I tried to switch my face would get really irritated. When I saw that this herbal cleanser has salicylic acid in it (same active ingredient as Neutrogena), I thought I'd give it a try. It's a winner! No irritation and I love Kiehl's, so I'm definitely sticking with it.
The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is the consistency is a little too thin/liquid as some other reviewers have mentioned. And the scent is hard to get used to; it smells like I'm washing my face with toothpaste or mouthwash!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on8/1/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Love this cleanser

on8/1/13
I have been dealing with problem/acne prone skin for over 20 years. This is by far the best cleanser I have found. It has done wonders for my sensitive skin. It has had a calming effect on my skin, helping clear blemishes while not over drying. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.