Customer Reviews for test Midnight Recovery Eye

test Midnight Recovery Eye

A restorative eye treatment for younger-looking eyes by morning
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
88 out of 94(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Recovery Eye
Review 1 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew Jersey
on10/24/11
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

FINALLY - something that actually works on under eye circles!

on10/24/11
My favorite thing about this product is: It actually works!
I have been trying to find an effective product for under eye circles for the past 2 years and the result has been a draw filled with dozens of products- both concealers and treatments that simply did nothing. I decided to give this a try and after 5 days of use, they are finally gone. Completely gone. I have taken the advice of another reviewer and used it midday as well. After seeing the results with the eye cream, I bought the serum as well. Amazing products, I am thrilled!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCarteret, NJ
on1/1/12
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Better than Olay!

on1/1/12
My favorite thing about this product is: It's not greasy, it absorbs quickly & smells great!
I received this as a gift when I attended a taping of the Nate Berkus Show & I tried it and haven't stopped using it. My daughter who is 17 and was with me gave me her tube & not only do I use it for my eyes as directed at night I use it during the day. I get a dry patch near my nose & cheek area and I tried everything & it didn't help. So I put the Midnight Recovery on it & within 2 days the dry patch was gone! I just turned 50 on Dec 31, 2011 & this product has replaced my Olay regenerist, this little tube is truly a kiss of youth to not only my eye areas but I use it on my entire face & neck. The best part is you only need a dab for your eyes and a larger dab for your face area....I am going to order again & look into the rest of the products for the entire face instead of using my miracle eye cream! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRichmond, VA
on10/10/11
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Soothing and Effective

on10/10/11
My favorite thing about this product is: Texture, effectiveness
I love the Midnight Recovery Serum and splurged to try the eye cream, too. It is wonderful to put on at the end of the day and immediately softens and smooths the eye area. I wake up with eyes that are not puffy, with creases and dark undereye circles diminished. It is also great to put on mid-day as a refresher.
You only need a tiny bit for each eye. Another great Kiehl's product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPhoenix, AZ
on12/8/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Didn't work for puffy eyes

on12/8/13
Pros: fresh texture, reduces dark circlea
Cons: not for puffiness
My favorite thing about this product is: feels light, not oily
I have been using the Midnight Recovery Eye since September 2013 (it's been 3 months). It's very effective on reducing dark circles; however didn't work with puffiness. Overall it's a good product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSpokane
on1/16/14
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Works Great and I love it

on1/16/14
My favorite thing about this product is: Works and feels wonderful
I have aging skin and tried this after I fell in love with Midnight Recovery. It is awesome. It really does make my eyes softer, less wrinkled and clearer skin in the morning as it deeply moisturizes. I use the Avocado Cream during the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA
on1/27/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

So glad I found this product!

on1/27/13
I'm 32 and have always struggled with bags and puffiness under my eyes. I've been using Kiehl's moisturizers for years, and I'm so glad I finally tried this product. This eye cream is extremely lightweight, and has a very light pleasant scent. A little goes a long way, and after just one use at night, I noticed my eyes looked much more rested and brighter in the morning. After a week, the results were honestly dramatic. I've been trying a lot of very expensive eye creams lately trying to find the right one for me, and this product is by far the best, plus it is much less expensive. Great product...you won't be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLong Island, NY
on7/29/12
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Wonderful

on7/29/12
My favorite thing about this product is: It diminishes the wrinkles under my eyes.
I have been using this eyecream for a few months and it's just awesome. One of my eyes usually is puffy in the morning and the wrinkle underneath is sometimes more pronounced. Since using this eyecream before I go to bed, it is gone. It makes me feel better to see myself in the morning. Please keep this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHouston, TX
on5/21/13
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Finally, an eye cream that works!

on5/21/13
As a guy I'm out of luck when it comes to covering up dark undereye circles with concealer. I've tried a bunch of different eye creams to combat both circles and puffiness, as well as the just-starting-to-emerge fine lines around my eyes, and Midnight Recovery works by far the best. I still use Kiehl's "regular" men's eye cream in the mornings to further reduce puffiness, but when I use this stuff combined with their Facial-Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream overnight, I look practically like a new man straight out of bed! Granted, it's a little pricey for such a tiny tube, and it's not a total miracle worker or anything that's *totally* eliminated by undereye issues, but it's certainly helped!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Jose, Ca
on3/28/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

BEST MAGIC IN A BOTTLE FOR EYES!

on3/28/12
Pros: love the smell, creamy
Cons: price
after trying it as a sample. i immediately fell in love with this eye cream, so I decided to purchased this little magic in a bottle. I used to use the "creamy avocado eye treatment" and after using the midnight recovery eye treatment, i will not go back to the avocado eye treatment!
I love the fact that this eye cream is so much more "creamier" and not as "runny" as the avocado treatment is. When i use to use the creamy avocado eye treatment, the eye cream would get into my eyes even if i didnt put it so close to my eye lids and under eye. the Midnight recovery eye cream doesnt get into my eyes and i cant feel a thing when i am using this eye cream!
the results in the morning is AMAZING! the bags under my eyes are much lighter in color and my skin in much tighter in the morning. i even use it sometimes during the day! even though it is kinda expensive for this small 0.5 tube, it is so worth it, because since its super think and creamy, you only need a small dab. so a ilttle goes a longgg way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPortland, OR
on2/20/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

Must have!

on2/20/13
Pros: not heavy, moisturizing, works
Cons: spendy
My favorite thing about this product is: My delicate skin around my eyes finally feels smooth and moisturized
I've been using Midnight Recovery for about 6 months and have never been more in love with an eye cream. I'm 25 and have extremely dry skin due to no thyroid. The skin around my eyes often flakes and bleeds and can be very painful. When I was 18 I started to see crows feet and my hooded eyes were looking extra Droopy-Dog-ish. I feel like in 10 years I have spent a thousand dollars on every moisturizer out there, and finally I found this! I highly recommend it to everyone I know that has dry, chapped or aging skin around the eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York
on1/18/12
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Long-Time Loyalist

This totally works

on1/18/12
I tried the midnight recover eye cream for the first time last night. And unfortunately I got no sleep - I tossed and turned for hours until finally I feel asleep around 2am only to have to wake up at 6am. I was fully prepared for hugely puffy eyes the next morning and dreaded having to go to work looking like I got punched. Well when I went to look in the mirror I couldn't believe it. My eyes looked like I got 9 hours of sleep - there was no puffiness or dark circles. I still can't believe how well it worked - truly is a miracle product. Thank you Kiehls!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/21/12
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

Wow!

on12/21/12
My favorite thing about this product is: Results!
I am a recent convert. I've just come off of Lancome, with less than acceptable results, for way too much money... I have dark circles around my eyes, and puffy bags to boot! After 2 days of using this amazing product I see results that I never saw with many years of Lancome use. I am recommending this to all of my friends and workmates, and find excuses every day to go to the Kiehl's shop to buy more products! These guys know their stuff!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromParsippany, NJ
on11/15/13
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Miracle in a tube..

on11/15/13
My favorite thing about this product is: Effectiveness
This is the only eye cream that can get rid of wrinkles. I tried all the expensive creams but this one is a blessing. Made the periorbital area taunt/tight, got rid of the wrinkles and the puffiness. I ran out of it at one time and used my other eye cream, what a big mistake!!! A couple of days pass and i was shock when I woke up with puffiness, wrinkles back and drooping. Went to Short Hills mall straight to your store. That will never happen again, always have an extra tubes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/21/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Best I have ever experienced.

on10/21/13
Have tried many eye creams and have found this to be the best. Love the texture and you only use very little. I am 58 years old and have had many compliments on my skin, but more importantly, the lack of lines around my eyes. Will highly recommend it as it is well worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAtlanta, GA
on12/30/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Seeing good results so far!

on12/30/12
Pros: goes on easy, reduces dark circles, feels great on skin, consistency is perfect, a little goes a long way
My favorite thing about this product is: How easy it goes on my skin and the results I've seen in a short amount of time.
I started using this product right after Thanksgiving and by Christmas, I had friends and family telling me how great my skin looked and mentioning that I didn't look as "tired" or "worn down". My mom, in particular, said, "You must be getting more sleep - those dark circles are going away!"
I am happy with the results of this product so far and hope that it will continue to be effective in the coming weeks and months. I do have some darkness that I am hoping will continue to fade, which is the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars for "effect". In full disclosure, I've only been using it for about a month!
All in all, I have been very happy with this product. The results are there and the consistency is great too - stays where you put it, goes on clear and does not run into eyes or look too greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMissouri
on4/12/13
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Just Trying It Out

I love this eye cream!

on4/12/13
Bought this to go along with the midnight recovery face. I really like the eye cream, and use it in the morning too. I've seem an improvement it the skin around my eyes. Looks toned and reduced lines. A must use!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDallas, TX
on1/13/13
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

on1/13/13
My favorite thing about this product is: It really delivers
I have been searching for the perfect eye cream for several years, and Kiehl's is head and shoulders above every other brand.
I was hesitant about this cream because $36 seemed steep for such a small container, but it's incredibly emollient and potent, so a very small amount lasts a long time - one tube lasted me close to four months.
This leaves the skin around the eyes bright and smooth, looking well-rested and with my dark circles noticeably lighter.
Found a new eye cream for life!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromKnoxville, TN
on12/1/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

My dark circles are GONE!

on12/1/12
This is the first product I have found that makes my dark under eye circles disappear! My brother introduced me to Kiehl's products a month ago, as I was a big Proactiv user, and I am SO grateful that he let me try some of his products because my skin has never looked better since I switched to Kiehl's. This was one of my first purchases and I LOVE it! I told all my friends about it and they're excited to try it too! Best product for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTucson, AZ
on1/11/14
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Lovely

on1/11/14
Pros: moisturized, prevent wrinkles, prevent puffy eyes, prevent dark circles
I got it at the retail store with other stuff, too. I love it. Very moisturized and helps prevent the dark circle, and wrinkles because skin under eyes are the weakest. Fast absorb. Good value because you don't need much. Highly recommend for any age. My friend's mom from Vietnam loves it so much when I let her tried it. I bought one for her to bring back Vietnam.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midnight Recovery Eye
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCalifornia
on8/30/12
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Kiehl's customer since: Kiehl's Fan (2+ Years)

Good for dryness

on8/30/12
My favorite thing about this product is: It brightens the eye area
I have dark circles but after trying a lot of other products for them including this one I realized that my circles will somewhat always be there. My skin is just thin and you can see my capillary beds which gives the appearance of circles under my eyes and although this didn't work wonders for me it does work for puffiness and evening out the skin tone around the eyes really well. I will say that this does brighten my eyes up a little more to make the dark circles look lighter but like I said they will always be there. I would definitely try this out if you use this with the midnight recovery serum or by itself. I will continue to use this because it is versatile and even though it didn't work for me it did work for other eye areas!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.